Tuesday, July 13, 2010

GSA Certified Safes

Rated for Security, NISPOM and IS
Security Containers, Storage Lockers and Cabinets

There are a wide variety of GSA Approved Containers to meet the needs of Federal Agencies, Contractors and organizations that store classified and top secret materials. Choosing the right security level for their requirements is often the biggest challenge that we help our clients with.

Class 5 vs. Class 6 | Which is the higher security rating?
This is one of the most commonly made mistakes by purchasers of GSA Certified Safes and containers. Most buyers and procurement officers understand the the Class 5 container is for the storage of classified and top secret documents and materials, it can also be used to store weapons, evidence, narcotics and cash. The Class Five Certification is a higher level of security than Class Six. Class 6 containers are for documents and materials up to classified and top secret - no other materials, keys, etc should be stored inside a container with this rating.

If you have specific questions, we can help. Call Toll Free 1-866-867-0306 today.

No comments: